Vinylrecorder VS vinilium for dubplates and lacquer

Topics regarding professional record cutting.

Moderators: piaptk, tragwag, Steve E., Aussie0zborn

pellegrino707

Vinylrecorder VS vinilium for dubplates and lacquer

Mon Jan 06, 2014 1:59 pm

Hi there,

I'm new in the forum, but i'm reading posts here since 2 years.

After 2 years of studies and planning, i've decided to start my vinyl cutting experience buying a dubcutter, so i found this 2 solutions.
I know that there are a lots of theard about, but are old e somebody hanges his opinion...
After some researches i think to prefer the t560 because is more intuitive, you can buy the extensions (if Souri give you the autorization!) and you can have all the parameters in your hand.
I've contacted both the society, Souri said me that can't sell me the feedback cutterhead because i'm a beginner (this means that i can't have a good product before he thinks is the right moment...), while Vinylium doesn't reply me...

I'll use the cutter primarly to cut one-copy vinyls, and when i'll be more experienced, try to cut 14" lacquer masters.

According to you, what lathe is better to my project?

thanks in advice for all the inputs.

Marco

Stevie342000

Re: Vinylrecorder VS vinilium for dubplates and lacquer

Mon Jan 06, 2014 3:01 pm

Its a big investment, you do not have a lot of choices outside of old cutting equipment and at the end of the day Sourri has you by the short and curlies.

Its a good system pity it is not more freely available, beware he will discuss issues with you to point. If your knowledge is limited at some point he may or will say enough is enough and not communicate with you any further.

Even if you are serious, he has a reputation for being a pain. As for Vinilium I had the understanding they made even less machines or parts than Souri does these days.